Roger Block Elected ASTA Chairman

ABOARD THE NORWEGIAN BREAKAWAY – Roger Block, CTC, president of Travel Leaders Franchise Group, has been elected the new chair of ASTA in a contested election, defeating John I. Lovell, CTC, of Breton Village Travel Services. Leo Zabinski of Classic Travel was elected vice chair and secretary; Jay Ellenby of Safe Harbors Travel Group will assume the role of treasurer, and Marc Casto of Casto Travel will become director of the Corporate Advisory Council. The new roles become effective at the conclusion of ASTA's 2014 Global Convention.

Tip of the Day

As travel advisors, we have to be curious. Curiosity leads to impactful connections that pave our road to success.

Jenn Lee, VP of Sales and Marketing, Travel Planners International


Daily Top List

Exciting Luxury Hotel Openings

1. Costa Blu Beach Resort (Belize)

2. The Standard London (London)

3. Lefay Resort and SPA Dolomiti (Italy)

4. Kachi Lodge (Bolivia)

5. The Hoxton (Chicago)

Source: TMR

TMR Report Cards & Outlooks